APC Won 13 Out of 22 States Result Announced


Though the Governorship and Home of Meeting is over, the results of the surveys is as but producing responses in states the place they had been held.

Osun, Ekiti, Ondo, Bayelsa, Edo, Kogi, and Anambra States did not participated within the governorship election on March 9 out of 29 states the nation over, as theirs come outdoors the choice cycle.

Up till now, the Impartial Nationwide Electoral Fee (INEC) has declared the results of the choice in 22 states.

From the identified outcomes of the election, the All Progressives Congress (APC) gained 13 states whereas the Peoples Democratic Celebration (PDP) gained 9.

Plateau, Benue, Adamawa, Kano, Sokoto and Bauchi want to take a seat tight for fairly some time to know who their governors for the next 4 years can be after INEC introduced the race in these states unsure.

In Rivers State, the constituent physique suspended the discretionary process over introduced savagery amid the exercise.

INEC mentioned it could report one other date for re-keep working within the states the place the choice was pronounced unsure inside 21 days.