Jimoh retains APC Lagos Mainland Rep


Lagos – The Unbiased Nationwide Electoral Fee (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate for Lagos Mainland Federal Constituency, Mr Jide Jimoh, as winner of Saturday’s election.

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode (center) addressing residents throughout his inspection of Ikotun-Ejigbo-Isolo roads on Tuesday, July 14, 2015.
With him are Federal Lawmaker, Hon. Jide Jimoh (left) and the Government Secretary, Egbe-Idimu Native Council Growth Space, Hon. Kunle Sanyaolu(proper).

Prof. Iyiola Oni , the Returning Officer of the election introduced the outcome on the Federal Constituency Collation Centre positioned in St. Agnes Main College, Sabo-Yaba, at about 5:45 am on Monday.
Oni, the Dean, School of Social Sciences, College of Lagos, mentioned that Jimoh polled a complete of 22, 073 votes to defeat his closest rival from the Peoples Democratic Get together, Tajudeen Agoro who obtained 16, 834 votes.

Oni mentioned “On the finish of the train, Jimoh Abdulraheem Olajide of APC, having glad the necessities of the regulation and scored the very best variety of votes is hereby declared the winner and he’s returned elected,” he mentioned.

In response to him, Sherifat Ogbola of Accord Get together scored 40 votes, Balogun Usman of AD polled 88 votes, Olugbenga Shobowale of ADC polled 212 votes whereas Olaide Abiodun obtained solely 5 votes.

Oni mentioned that Olorunwa Ogunsemore of MPN scored 21 votes, Adewunmi Ogunlola of PPN obtained 45 votes, Kayode Hadiza of SDP scored 24 votes whereas Oluwatoyin Akande of YES get together obtained 31 votes.

He mentioned that the entire variety of votes solid was 42, 838, whole legitimate votes was 40, 253 whereas the entire rejected votes was 2,585.

The Information Company of Nigeria (NAN) stories that the get together brokers took flip to signal the outcomes.